Current Weather:
Facebook Logo


2010 Airport Authority Officers Elected

Contact: Beckie McKinley
Marketing Director
Tri-State Airport Authority
304-453-6165 ext. 15

Jim Booton of Wayne County was re-elected as President during the Tri-State Airport Authority’s annual meeting held on February 25, 2010 at Tri-State Airport. Dr. Calvin A. Kent of Huntington was re-elected First Vice President and Kevin Gunderson of Ashland was elected Second Vice President. Dr. Bill Dingus of Lawrence County was elected Secretary and A. Michael Perry of Cabell County was elected Treasurer.

Mr. Booton, appointed to the Authority by the Wayne County Commission in 1995, has been a member of the Airport Authority for fifteen years. He will be serving his fifth consecutive term as Airport Authority President. Mr. Gunderson had previously served as Secretary, and Mr. Perry previously held the position of Second Vice President.

The Airport Authority is the governing body for Huntington’s Tri-State Airport. Its fifteen members are representatives from the tri-state area, which include: Wayne County Commission, Cabell County Commission, the Huntington Regional Chamber of Commerce, the Cities of Huntington, Kenova, Ceredo, and Barboursville in West Virginia; the City of Ashland, the Ashland Alliance, and the Boyd County Fiscal Court in Kentucky; and the Lawrence County Economic Development Corporation and Chamber of Commerce in Ohio.