Tri-State Airport Authority

Huntington Tri-State Airport is owned and operated by the Tri-State Airport Authority. The Authority was established on March 5, 1949 as an independent nonprofit agency. All revenues are generated by user fees and rental income. Seventeen Members are appointed to the Authority, representing the following:

West Virginia

City of Huntington – (1) member
City of Kenova – (1) member
City of Ceredo – (1) member
Cabell County Commission – (2) members
Wayne County Commission – (2) members
Huntington Area Development Corp. – (1) member
Huntington Regional Chamber of Commerce – (1) member
Village of Barboursville – (1) member


Greater Lawrence County Area – (1) member
Chamber of Commerce & EDC – (1) member
Lawrence County Commission – (1) member
Scioto Co. Economic Dev Corp – (1) member


Boyd County Commission – (1) member
City of Ashland – (1) member
Ashland Alliance – (1) member
Northeast Industrial Authority – (1) members

Authority Members

Danny Pelfrey – President

DeAnna Holliday – Vice President

Tricia Ball – Secretary

Chris Tatum – Treasurer


David Lieving – Immediate Past President

Jeff Maddox – Wayne County Commission

Mayor Steve Williams – City of Huntington

Matt Perkins – City of Ashland

Bob Plymale – Town of Ceredo

Tim Gibbs – Ashland Alliance

Scott Sharp – Boyd County

Kelli Sobonya – Cabell County Commission

Bill Noe – Chief Aviation Officer, Marshall University

Dr. Bill Dingus – Lawrence County Chamber of Commerce

Caleb Gibson – Cabell County

Robert Thompson – Wayne County Commission

Chris Chiles – KYOVA

Deprecated: Function the_block_template_skip_link is deprecated since version 6.4.0! Use wp_enqueue_block_template_skip_link() instead. in /home/tristate/www/www/wp-includes/functions.php on line 6031